An October day in Maine.

With a few days off I headed up to Maine to do some leaf peeping before the end of the season.  I got very lucky with a sunny and relatively warm day for October in Maine, 65 degrees.  My good friend Teresa drove me around in search of colorful leaves and classic New England scenes.

Empty rope swings, until next summer.

Sunset Point on Cousin’s Island, Maine

Still waters.

Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Post tourist season calm at the Old Orchard Beach Pier.

Teresa and myself having lunch on the deck of Gritty’s Pub in Freeport Maine.

This entry was posted in U.S.A.. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An October day in Maine.

  1. Joanie says:

    Ah October . A warm Indian summer day today and a cool growl tomorrow. Welcome my favorite month.

  2. Hi!

    I absolutely love your photos from this post. I would like to use one for the homepage of the website I work for – hopper.com so please contact me tara@hopper.com

    Thanks for the consideration 🙂

Leave a Reply

